• Manchester Wins Big At Nation’s Curry Awards

Manchester Wins Big At Nation’s Curry Awards

21 February 2023

It’s no secret that Manchester is home to some of the UK’s very best curry houses so when the Nation’s Curry Awards 2023 were hosted here last night it only felt right that it should be our night.

The Awards were put in place to ‘recognise and celebrate the talents and hard work of individuals and businesses within the UK's curry industry’ with award categories such as Best Chef of the Year, Vegetarian Restaurant of the Year, and Best Customer Service.

Based on Peters Street, the first of our winners was Asha’s, who took home the ‘Best Of Manchester’ award beating off stiff competition including well-known names such as Indian Tiffin Room, Delhi House Cafe, Kabana, Arnero, Wah Ji Wah, Dhoom Dhaam, Indique, and Chit 'N' Chaat.

Named after Bollywood icon Asha Bhosle, the fine dining inspired Indian restaurant opened in 2016 and went on to be added into the Michelin guide in 2017 & 2018 and it’s continued success is a testament to their forward thinking approach to a timeless cuisine.

"Thank you to all our customers for your continued support at Asha's. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves at the #nationalcurryawards."

Other winners from the night included Ayaans in Bolton who won Pakistani Restaurant OfThe Year, The Great Kathmandu which won Nepalese restaurant of the year as well as Alessi Indian Restaurant in Stoke who were awarded Indian Restaurant OfThe Year.

A representative for the Nation’s Curry Awards 2023 had this to say: "It has been an unforgettable night, filled with incredible food, vibrant energy, and passionate conversations.

"We have celebrated the finest in the UK’s curry scene, recognising the creativity, innovation, and exceptional service that have become synonymous with this beloved cuisine.

"The UK’s curry industry is a vital part of our culture, and these awards recognised the exceptional talents of the individuals and businesses that make it so special. Congratulations to all the winners and nominees, and thank you to everyone who participated and supported this event."